Big Ten Tournament 2018 Live Stream Start Time, TV Online

The 2018 Big Ten men’s basketball tournament will take place at New York City’s Madison Square Garden from Feb. 28 to March 4.

The Big Ten’s regular season has been marked by the exceptional team play of Ohio State, Michigan State and Purdue. Through the play of their elite talent, the conference’s best teams look to secure an automatic NCAA bid by winning the tournament championship in New York.


The top three teams feature four of the 20 finalists for the Wooden National Player of the Year Award. Among the Big Ten’s best talent are Keita Bates-Diop (Ohio State), Miles Bridges (Michigan State) and Purdue’s duo of Carsen Edwards and Vincent Edwards .

Last year, No. 8 seed Michigan won the Big Ten tournament after surviving a plane accident that forced the team to play a game in its practice uniforms. The Wolverines will look to defend their 2017 title behind the play of junior forward Moritz Wagner. In addition to Michigan, Nebraska has been trending upward as of late; the Cornhuskers hope to secure a spot in the NCAA Tournament with a solid conference tournament performance.

Here is the TV info and schedule for the 2018 Big Ten men’s basketball tournament (all times Eastern).

2018 Big Ten Tournament schedule

First Round: Wednesday, Feb. 28

Game 1: No. 13 vs. No. 12 – 5:30 p.m. (Big Ten Network, BTN)

Game 2: No. 14 vs. No. 11 – 25 mins. after conclusion of Game 1 (BTN)

Second Round: Thursday, March 1

Game 3: No. 9 vs. No. 8 – 12 p.m. (BTN)

Game 4: Winner of Game 1 vs. No. 5 – 25 mins. after conclusion of Game 3 (BTN)

Game 5: No. 10 vs. No. 7 – 6:30 p.m. (BTN)

Game 6: Winner of Game 2 vs. No. 6 – 25 mins. after conclusion of Game 5 (BTN)

Quarterfinals: Friday, March 2

Game 7: Winner of Game 3 vs. No. 1 – 12 p.m. (BTN)

Game 8: Winner of Game 4 vs. No. 4 – 25 mins. after conclusion of Game 7 (BTN)

Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. No. 2 – 6:30 p.m. (BTN)

Game 10: Winner of Game 6 vs. No. 3 – 25 mins. after conclusion of Game 9 (BTN)

Semifinals: Saturday, March 3

Game 11: Winner of Game 8 vs. Winner of Game 7 – 2 p.m. (BTN)

Game 12: Winner of Game 10 vs. Winner of Game 9 – 4:30 p.m. (BTN)

Championship: Sunday, March 4

TBD – 4:30 p.m.